Staff Directory

Review the GWLAI staff directory to get in touch with your colleagues.

Departmental Contact:

GWLAI staff requiring an update or correction to their listing should email laiweb@gwu.edu.

Name Title Department Email Address Phone Number
Wanda Almodovar Library Coordinator, Access Services Access Services wanda_almodovar@gwu.edu  
Tricia Arnold Instructional Development Specialist ITL tarnold@gwu.edu 202-994-3757
Luis Aviles Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations aviles_luis@gwu.edu 202-994-3530
Yordanos Baharu Executive Director of Academic Enterprise Applications ITL yordba@gwu.edu 202-994-1134
Dorinne Banks Education Librarian Research and User Services dbanks@gwu.edu 202-994-2250
Quinn Baron Web & Multimedia Specialist Communications, Outreach, and Events qbaron@gwu.edu 202-994-6253
Teena Bedola Help Desk Analyst LIT chryzzie@gwu.edu 202-994-8278
Shmuel Ben-Gad Reference and Collection Development Librarian Research and User Services shmuelb@gwu.edu 202-689-5153
Marlon Benjamin Project Manager PMO mbenjami@gwu.edu 202-994-8447
Debbie Bezanson Senior Research Librarian Research and User Services bezanson@gwu.edu 202-994-6924
Michael Bishop Director of the National Churchill Library and Center NCLC michaelbishop@gwu.edu 202-994-4744
Joel Blumental Assistant Manger of Academic Technology Operations Foggy Bottom Operations joelb@gwu.edu 202-994-2893
Cameron Bolling AV Engineer AVDE cbolling@gwu.edu 202-994-6504
Ben Bricker Assistant Manager of Academic Technology Operations Foggy Bottom Operations bricker@gwu.edu 202-994-7118
Ann Brown Reference & Instruction Librarian Research and User Services agbrown@gwu.edu 202-994-1351
Vincent Brown AV Engineer AVDE mvbrown@gwu.edu 202-994-3827
Shelly Buring Curatorial Assistant SCRC sburing@gwu.edu 202-994-2472
Joey Burns Technology Specialist Solutions Center jburns@gwu.edu 202-994-7953
David Cain Manager of Technology Infrastructure ITDE dcain@gwu.edu 202-994-0104
Glenn Canner Manager of Resource Sharing & Course Reserves Access Services gcanner@gwu.edu 202-994-0629
Shirley Chang Analyst and Database Specialist RDG shirleyc@gwu.edu 202-994-6834
Sandy Chiang Graphic Designer and Animator eDesign Shop sandyc@gwu.edu 202-994-2637
Lindsey Churchill Administrative Assistant Academic Technologies lachurchill@gwu.edu 202-994-5792
Peter Cohn Director of Research Services Research and User Services pcohn@gwu.edu 202-994-9241
Thomas Connors IBT Labor Archivist SCRC connors1@gwu.edu 202-994-1216
Peter Costolanski GRC Library Manager GRC psc@gwu.edu 202-994-7105
Michael Cummings Library Systems Coordinator STG michaelc@gwu.edu 202-994-4806
Amanda Darby Library Supervisor, Access Services Access Services aldarby@gwu.edu 202-591-6644
Robin Delaloye Director of Communications & Outreach Communications, Outreach, and Events rdelaloy@gwu.edu 202-994-6780
Brent Delaney Technology Specialist Solutions Center brent11@gwu.edu 202-994-4860
Nicole DeMuro Instructional Development Specialist ITL nicole6@gwu.edu 202-994-2756
Dawn deVillasana Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives Strategic Initiatives devill@gwu.edu 202-994-3766
Patricia Dinneen Director of University Teaching and Learning Center UTLC pdinneen@gwu.edu 202-994-9697
John Duffey Systems Specialist VSTC Operations duffeyjs@gwu.edu 571-553-8235
Shira Eller Art and Design Librarian Research and User Services sfl@gwu.edu 202-994-4845
Natalie Ellis Administrative Associate NCLC ellisn@gwu.edu 202-994-8291
Valerie Emerson ETD Administrator/E-Resources E-Resources emerson@gwu.edu 202994-2041
Uzezi Enodano Senior Project Manager PMO uenodano@gwu.edu 202-994-4859
David Ettinger Reference and Instruction Librarian Research and User Services dettingr@gwu.edu 202-994-1355
Emanuel Fang Library Specialist II MAG emanuelf@gwu.edu 202-994-6847
Qali Farah Library Specialist I E-Resources qalfar@gwu.edu 202-994-1368
Nikodimos Fikru Instructional Multimedia Producer ITL ethio@gwu.edu 202-994-4871
Valerie Fliss Course Reserves & Resource Sharing Specialist Access Services vfliss@gwu.edu 202-994-2591
Amanda French Project Manager of Resilient Networks to Support Inclusive Digital Humanities Grant GW Libraries amandafrench@gwu.edu 720-530-7515
Patricia Garcia Human Resources Associate Human Resources ptobar@gwu.edu 202-994-9671
P.B. Garrett Sr. Associate Dean for Academic Innovation & Chief Academic Technology Officer Academic Technologies pgarrett@gwu.edu 202-994-0108
Dominic Gasaway Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations domg@gwu.edu 202-994-3698
Fasil Getachew Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations fasilg@gwu.edu 202-994-3295
William Gillis Director of Research Services Research and User Services gillis@gwu.edu 202-994-7513
Barbra Giorgini Executive Director GW Libraries btschida@gwu.edu 202-994-1336
Tricia Greenstein Access Services Coordinator Access Services southard@gwu.edu 202-994-6840
Christopher Gross E-Resources Specialist E-Resources chrisg@gwu.edu 202-994-3264
Elizabeth Harter Humanities Librarian Research and User Services lharter@gwu.edu 202-994-1356
Adeel Hasan Senior Manager of IT Design and Engineering ITDE adeel@gwu.edu 571-553-8286
Yan He China Studies Librarian GRC hey@gwu.edu 202-994-0624
Tolonda Henderson Reference & Instruction Librarian Research and User Services tolonda@gwu.edu 202-994-4758
Geneva Henry Dean of Libraries and Academic Innovation GWLAI genevahenry@gwu.edu 202-994-9418
Ben Horn Technology Specialist VSTC Operations benhorn@gwu.edu 571-553-6840
Paul Hoyt-O'Connor Director of the Center for Undergraduate Fellowships and Research CUFR phoytoc@gwu.edu 202-994-0536
Arul John Academic Applications Specialist ITDE aruljohn@gwu.edu  
Jared Johnson Deputy Chief Academic Technology Officer Academic Technologies jaredw@gwu.edu 202-994-1135
Dominique Jones Materials Management Associate Academic Technologies qdjones@gwu.edu 202-994-3234
Yunkyoung Kang Korean-Language Cataloger GRC yk95@gwu.edu  
Elisabeth Kaplan Associate University Librarian GW Libraries elisabethkaplan@gwu.edu 202-994-5081
Tom Kelly Instructional Designer eDesign Shop tom_kelly@gwu.edu 202-994-2705
Dan Kerchner Senior Software Developer STG kerchner@gwu.edu 202-994-7947
Michael Kern Senior Manager of AV Design and Engineering AVDE mkern@gwu.edu 202-994-3931
David Killian Collections Development & Reference Librarian Research and User Services dkillian@gwu.edu 202-242-6623
Jennifer King Collections Coordinator & Manuscripts Librarian SCRC jenking@gwu.edu 202-994-0628
Stacey Kinsel Library Specialist Access Services skinsel@gwu.edu  
Lauren Knoche Night & Weekend Manager, Eckles Library Access Services lknoche@gwu.edu 202-242-8294
Avery Krauss Solutions Center Associate Solutions Center averyckrauss@gwu.edu 202-994-5759
Lynn Kriesten Manager of Academic Technology Operations VSTC Operations kriesten@gwu.edu 571-553-8234
Rebecca Lee Assistant Director of Development Development rebeccalee@gwu.edu 202-994-0312
David Lemmons Manager of Eckles Library Research and User Services davlem@gwu.edu 202-242-6621
Jenny Lesselbaum Finance Assistant Finance jel@gwu.edu 202-994-8324
Joscelyn Leventhal Distance Education/Off-Campus Services Librarian Research and User Services leventhal@gwu.edu 202-994-5680
Tara Lifland Insructional Designer eDesign Shop taralifland@gwu.edu 202-994-2716
Justin Littman Software Developer STG justinlittman@gwu.edu 202-994-3442
Sterling Lott Library Specialist I SCRC slott@gwu.edu 202-994-3942
Alan Mark Jr. Metadata Specialist RDG stupor@gwu.edu 202-994-1330
Barrett Matthews Compliance Officer, Copyright & Scholarly Agreements Finance bmatthew51@gwu.edu 202-994-4240
Holley Matthews Library Specialist Access Services hmatthew@gwu.edu 202-994-7381
Adam Maser Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations amaser@gwu.edu 509-995-5983
Regina Mays Director of Finance Finance ramays@gwu.edu 202-994-1319
Kean McDermott Technology and GIS Specialist LIT keanmcd@gwu.edu 202-994-6521
Mark Medina Library Specialist II MAG mjtm@gwu.edu 202-994-6846
Nick Mellen Solutions Center Associate Solutions Center ngm170142@gwu.edu  
Billa Mideksa Systems Specialist ITDE bmmw@gwu.edu 202-994-7604
Matt Mihalik Director of Scholarly Technology & IT Operations LIT mihalik@gwu.edu 202-994-0489
Abdul Mohamed Library Specialist Access Services dukha@gwu.edu 202-994-9870
Femi Ogunsanya Systems Engineer ITDE femi@gwu.edu 202-994-0708
Daniel Oliver Assistant Director of Application and Development Support ITL droliver@gwu.edu 202-994-0772
Tara Patterson Library Manager II VSTC Library tarap@gwu.edu 571-553-3774
Noah Paulovic Resource Sharing Specialist, CLS Access Services porlavida@gwu.edu 202-994-1306
Jean Pec Head of Preservation SCRC jpec@gwu.edu 202-994-8886
Christie Peterson University Archivist SCRC cspeterson@gwu.edu 202-994-3925
Nia Phillips Human Resources Associate Human Resources sadiemay@gwu.edu 202-994-1346
Dominique Pierce Systems Specialist LIT pierce_d@gwu.edu 202-994-5021
Tina Plottel Instruction & Reference Librarian Research and User Services plottel@gwu.edu 202-994-2294
Michael Pounds Resource Sharing Specialist, ILL Access Services mpounds@gwu.edu 202-994-7128
Tina Presson Library Specialist/Student Coordinator Access Services tpresson@gwu.edu 202-994-1337
Sharon Presson Library Specialist Access Services spresson@gwu.edu 202-994-9870
Alexander Pullen HR Manager Human Resources alexanderpullen@gwu.edu 202-994-1369
Leah Richardson Public Services Coordinator & Outreach Librarian, Special Collections SCRC leahr@gwu.edu 202-994-3263
William Richter Systems Programmer ITDE wrichter@gwu.edu 202-994-8793
Felipe Rivera Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations feliperivera@gwu.edu 202-994-3575
Isaac Rodrigues Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations irodrigues@gwu.edu 202-994-3690
Monecia Samuel Liaison Librarian United States Institute of Peace Research and User Services mtsamuel@gwu.edu 202-994-5597
Mitsuyo Sato Okinawa Collection/Japan Resource Center Librarian GRC satom@gwu.edu 202-994-6014
Jackie Shieh Resource Description Coordinator RDG jshieh@gwu.edu 202-994-4366
Leah Sims Graphic Designer and Animator eDesign Shop leah_sims@gwu.edu 202-994-2709
Vakil Smallen NEA Project Archivist SCRC smallen@gwu.edu 202-994-1371
Dolsy Smith Collections Strategist Research and User Services dsmith@gwu.edu 202-994-7550
Keturah Solomon Access Services Supervisor Access Services ksolomon@gwu.edu 202-994-7517
Hannah Sommers Associate University Librarian GW Libraries hsommers@gwu.edu 202-994-8643
Howie Southworth Instructional Development Specialist ITL howies@gwu.edu 202-994-2785
Angela Spidalette Events Coordinator Communications, Outreach, and Events aspidalette@gwu.edu 202-329-3066
Brian Stefaniak Technology Specialist VSTC Operations bstefaniak@gwu.edu 571-553-8232
Amanda Steinberg Middle East and North Africa Librarian GRC ahsteinberg@gwu.edu 202-994-0948
Morgan Stoddard Director of Research Services Research and User Services mstoddard@gwu.edu 202-994-7566
Tracy Sullivan Executive Director of Development Development tsulliva@gwu.edu 202-994-8928
Angela Sylvester Coordinator of VSTC Tech Operations VSTC Operations sylvester@gwu.edu 571-553-8563
John Tai Senior Systems Engineer ITDE jjtai@gwu.edu 202-994-1769
Dave Taylor AV Engineer AVDE davetaylor@gwu.edu 202-994-7686
Armand Tchokokam Director of Resource Planning Finance atchokokam@gwu.edu 202-994-9482
Kim To CLS Manager Access Services tohuyen@gwu.edu 202-994-1665
Shauntae Trammell Manager of Academic Technology Operations Foggy Bottom Operations shmoore@gwu.edu 202-994-5370
Rachel Trent Digital Services Manager SCRC racheltrent@gwu.edu 202-994-4824
Ernest Valmonte Library Specialist II MAG valmonte@gwu.edu 202-994-1323
Courtney Vaughn Special Assistant to the Dean of Libraries and Academic Innovation GWLAI cvaughn@gwu.edu 202-994-0985
Christopher Walker Archives Specialist SCRC cawalker@gwu.edu 202-994-9292
Jennifer Wesson Head of Access Services Access Services jwesson@gwu.edu 202-994-2937
Joyce Whitmore Serials & Electronic Resources Manager E-Resources whitmore@gwu.edu 202-994-0581
Matt Wood AV Systems Specialist AVDE mwood04@gwu.edu 202-994-7006
Laura Wrubel Software Development Librarian STG lwrubel@gwu.edu 202-994-6536
Yesenia Yepez Student Liaison Communications, Outreach, and Events ygyepez@gwu.edu  
Mark Yoffe Russia, Eurasia Eastern and Central Europe Research Center Librarian GRC yoffe@gwu.edu 202-994-6303
Alex Zebango Assistant Director of Application and Development Support ITL azebango@gwu.edu 202-994-2547
Keliy Zechariah Library Specialist Access Services kzechariah@gwu.edu 202-994-6840
Cathy Zeljak Director, Global Resources GRC czeljak@gwu.edu 202-994-0124