Staff Directory

Review the GWLAI staff directory to get in touch with your colleagues.

Departmental Contact:

GWLAI staff requiring an update or correction to their listing should email laiweb@gwu.edu.

Name Title Department Email Address (@gwu.edu) Phone Number
Wanda Almodovar Access Services Coordinator Access Services wanda_almodovar  
Tricia Arnold Instructional Development Specialist ITL tarnold 202-994-3757
Luis Aviles Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations aviles_luis 202-994-3530
Yordanos Baharu Executive Director of Academic Enterprise Applications ITL yordba 202-994-1134
Dorinne Banks Librarian Research and User Services dbanks 202-994-2250
Quinn Baron Web & Multimedia Specialist Communications, Outreach, and Events qbaron 202-994-6253
Teena Bedola Help Desk Analyst LIT chryzzie 202-994-8278
Keith Bell Library Facilities Coordinator Access Services khbell 202-994-6062
Shmuel Ben-Gad Reference and Collection Development Librarian Research and User Services shmuelb 202-689-5153
Marlon Benjamin Project Manager PMO mbenjami 202-994-8447
Debbie Bezanson Senior Librarian for Science, Engineering, and Assessment Research and User Services bezanson 202-994-6924
Michael Bishop Director of the National Churchill Library and Center NCLC michaelbishop 202-994-4744
Joel Blumenthal Assistant Manger of Foggy Bottom Campus Technology Operations Foggy Bottom Operations joelb 202-994-2893
Cameron Bolling AV Engineer AVDE cbolling 202-994-6504
Ben Bricker Assistant Manager of Academic Technology Operations Foggy Bottom Operations bricker 202-994-7118
Ann Brown Librarian Research and User Services agbrown 202-994-1351
Vincent Brown AV Engineer AVDE mvbrown 202-994-3827
Shelly Buring Library Assistant, Public Services SCRC sburing 202-994-2472
Joey Burns Technology Specialist ITDE jburns 202-994-7953
David Cain Manager of Technology Infrastructure ITDE dcain 202-994-0104
Glenn Canner Manager of Resource Sharing & Course Reserves Access Services gcanner 202-994-0629
Shirley Chang Analyst and Database Specialist RDG shirleyc 202-994-6834
Lindsey Churchill Administrative Assistant Academic Technologies lachurchill 202-994-5792
Peter Cohn Director of Research Services Research and User Services pcohn 202-994-9241
Dennis Collins Assistant Shelving Coordinator Strategic Initiatives dcollins17  
Thomas Connors IBT Labor Archivist SCRC connors1 202-994-1216
Peter Costolanski Library Associate, GRC GRC psc 202-994-7105
Amanda Darby Access Services Supervisor Access Services aldarby 202-591-6644
Robin Delaloye Director of Communications & Outreach Communications, Outreach, and Events rdelaloy 202-994-6780
Brent Delaney Technology Specialist Solutions Center brent11 202-994-4860
Maggie Delaney Program Associate CUFR lmdelaney 202-994-0517
Nicole DeMuro Instructional Development Specialist ITL nicole6 202-994-2756
Dawn deVillasana Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives Strategic Initiatives devill 202-994-3766
Patricia Dinneen Director of University Teaching and Learning Center UTLC pdinneen 202-994-9697
John Duffey Systems Specialist VSTC Operations duffeyjs 571-553-8235
Shira Eller Librarian Research and User Services sfl 202-994-4845
Natalie Ellis Executive Associate NCLC ellisn 202-994-8291
Valerie Emerson ETD Administrator/E-Resources E-Resources emerson 202994-2041
Uzezi Enodano Senior Project Manager PMO uenodano 202-994-4859
David Ettinger Librarian Research and User Services dettingr 202-994-1355
Emanuel Fang Library Specialist MAG emanuelf 202-994-6847
Qali Farah Library Specialist E-Resources qalfar 202-994-1368
Nikodimos Fikru Instructional Multimedia Producer ITL ethio 202-994-4871
Valerie Fliss Course Reserves & Resource Sharing Specialist Access Services vfliss 202-994-2591
Amanda French Project Manager of Resilient Networks to Support Inclusive Digital Humanities Grant GW Libraries amandafrench 720-530-7515
Patricia Garcia Human Resources Associate Human Resources ptobar 202-994-9671
P.B. Garrett Sr. Associate Dean for Academic Innovation & Chief Academic Technology Officer Academic Technologies pgarrett 202-994-0108
Dominic Gasaway Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations domg 202-994-3698
Fasil Getachew Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations fasilg 202-994-3295
William Gillis Director of Research Services Research and User Services gillis 202-994-7513
Barbra Giorgini Executive Director GW Libraries btschida 202-994-1336
Tricia Greenstein Access Services Coordinator Access Services southard 202-994-6840
Christopher Gross E-Resources Specialist E-Resources chrisg 202-994-3264
Patrick Hart Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations hartpf 202-994-3268
Elizabeth Harter Humanities Librarian Research and User Services lharter 202-994-1356
Adeel Hasan Director of IT Design and Engineering ITDE adeel 571-553-8286
Yan He China Documentation Center Librarian GRC hey 202-994-0624
Tolonda Henderson Reference & Instruction Librarian Research and User Services tolonda 202-994-4758
Geneva Henry Dean of Libraries and Academic Innovation GWLAI genevahenry 202-994-9418
Ben Horn Technology Specialist VSTC Operations benhorn 571-553-6840
Paul Hoyt-O'Connor Director of the Center for Undergraduate Fellowships and Research CUFR phoytoc 202-994-0536
Arul John Academic Applications Specialist ITDE aruljohn  
Jared Johnson Deputy Chief Academic Technology Officer Academic Technologies jaredw 202-994-1135
Dominique Jones Materials Management Associate Academic Technologies qdjones 202-994-3234
Yunkyoung Kang Project Cataloger, Korea Foundation GRC yk95  
TJ Kao Continuing Resources Metadata Professional RDG tkao 202-994-1328
Elisabeth Kaplan Associate University Librarian GW Libraries elisabethkaplan 202-994-5081
Tom Kelly Instructional Designer eDesign Shop tom_kelly 202-994-2705
Dan Kerchner Senior Software Developer STG kerchner 202-994-7947
Michael Kern Director of AV Design and Engineering AVDE mkern 202-994-3931
David Killian Librarian Research and User Services dkillian 202-242-6623
Jennifer King Collections Coordinator & Manuscripts Librarian SCRC jenking 202-994-0628
Stacey Kinsel Library Specialist Access Services skinsel  
Lauren Knoche Night & Weekend Manager, Eckles Library Research and User Services lknoche 202-242-8294
Avery Krauss Solutions Center Associate Solutions Center averyckrauss 202-994-5759
Lynn Kriesten Manager of Academic Technology Operations VSTC Operations kriesten 571-553-8234
Rebecca Lee Assistant Director of Development Development rebeccalee 202-994-0312
David Lemmons Manager of Eckles Library Research and User Services davlem 202-242-6621
Jenny Lesselbaum Finance Assistant Finance jel 202-994-8324
Joscelyn Leventhal Librarian Research and User Services leventhal 202-994-5680
Tara Lifland Insructional Designer eDesign Shop taralifland 202-994-2716
Leslie Lindsey Instructional Designer eDesign Shop leslielindsey 202-994-3178
Justin Littman Software Developer STG justinlittman 202-994-3442
Sterling Lott Library Specialist, Digital Services SCRC slott 202-994-3942
Alan Mark Jr. Metadata Specialist RDG stupor 202-994-1330
Barrett Matthews Compliance Officer, Copyright & Scholarly Communications Finance bmatthew51 202-994-4240
Holley Matthews Library Specialist Access Services hmatthew 202-994-7381
Adam Maser Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations amaser 509-995-5983
Regina Mays Director of Finance Finance ramays 202-994-1319
Kean McDermott Technology and GIS Specialist LIT keanmcd 202-994-6521
Mark Medina Library Specialist MAG mjtm 202-994-6846
Billa Mideksa Systems Specialist ITDE bmmw 202-994-7604
Matt Mihalik Director of Scholarly Technology & IT Operations STG/LIT mihalik 202-994-0489
Abdul Mohamed Library Specialist Access Services dukha 202-994-9870
Femi Ogunsanya Systems Engineer ITDE femi 202-994-0708
Daniel Oliver Assistant Director of Application Development and Support ITL droliver 202-994-0772
Tara Patterson Library Manager II VSTC Library tarap 571-553-3774
Noah Paulovic Resource Sharing Specialist, CLS Access Services porlavida 202-994-1306
Jean Pec Head of Preservation SCRC jpec 202-994-8886
Nia Phillips Human Resources Associate Human Resources sadiemay 202-994-1346
Dominique Pierce Systems Specialist LIT pierce_d 202-994-5021
Tina Plottel Librarian Research and User Services plottel 202-994-2294
Michael Pounds Resource Sharing Specialist, ILL Access Services mpounds 202-994-7128
Tina Presson Library Specialist/Student Coordinator Access Services tpresson 202-994-1337
Sharon Presson Library Specialist Access Services spresson 202-994-9870
Alexander Pullen HR Manager Human Resources alexanderpullen 202-994-1369
Fred Rebhun Access Services Coordinator Access Services frebhun  
Leah Richardson Public Services Coordinator & Outreach Librarian, Special Collections SCRC leahr 202-994-3263
Felipe Rivera Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations feliperivera 202-994-3575
Isaac Rodrigues Technology Specialist Foggy Bottom Operations irodrigues 202-994-3690
Monecia Samuel USIP Librarian Research and User Services mtsamuel 202-994-5597
Mitsuyo Sato Okinawa Collection/Japan Resource Center Librarian GRC satom 202-994-6014
Kes Schroer Program Associate STEMworks schroerk  
Chelsea Shapiro Digital Services Senior Associate SCRC chelseashapiro  
Jackie Shieh Resource Description Coordinator RDG jshieh 202-994-4366
Leah Sims Graphic Designer and Animator eDesign Shop leah_sims 202-994-2709
Vakil Smallen NEA Project Archivist SCRC smallen 202-994-1371
Dolsy Smith Librarian Research and User Services dsmith 202-994-7550
Keturah Solomon Access Services Supervisor Access Services ksolomon 202-994-7517
Hannah Sommers Associate University Librarian GW Libraries hsommers 202-994-8643
Angela Spidalette Events Coordinator Communications, Outreach, and Events aspidalette 202-329-3066
Maxwell Starkenburg Web Designer Communications, Outreach, and Events maxs 202-994-6973
Brian Stefaniak Technology Specialist VSTC Operations bstefaniak 571-553-8232
Amanda Steinberg Middle East and North Africa Resource Librarian GRC ahsteinberg 202-994-0948
Morgan Stoddard Director of Research Services Research and User Services mstoddard 202-994-7566
Tracy Sullivan Executive Director of Development Development tsulliva 202-994-8928
Angela Sylvester Coordinator of VSTC Tech Operations VSTC Operations sylvester 571-553-8563
John Tai Senior Systems Engineer ITDE jjtai 202-994-1769
Dave Taylor AV Engineer AVDE davetaylor 202-994-7686
Armand Tchokokam Assistant Finance Director Finance atchokokam 202-994-9482
Kim To CLS Manager Access Services tohuyen 202-994-1665
Shauntae Trammell Manager of Academic Technology Operations Foggy Bottom Operations shmoore 202-994-5370
Rachel Trent Digital Services Librarian SCRC racheltrent 202-994-4824
Ernest Valmonte Library Specialist II MAG valmonte 202-994-1323
Courtney Vaughn Special Assistant to the Dean of Libraries and Academic Innovation GWLAI cvaughn 202-994-0985
Christopher Walker Archives Specialist SCRC cawalker 202-994-9292
Jennifer Wesson Head of Access Services Access Services jwesson 202-994-2937
Joyce Whitmore Serials & Electronic Resources Manager E-Resources whitmore 202-994-0581
Matt Wood AV Systems Specialist AVDE mwood04 202-994-7006
Laura Wrubel Software Developer STG lwrubel 202-994-6536
Mark Yoffe Russia, Eurasia Eastern and Central Europe Research Center Librarian GRC yoffe 202-994-6303
Alex Zebango Assistant Director of Application and Development Support ITL azebango 202-994-2547
Keliy Zechariah Library Specialist Access Services kzechariah 202-994-6840
Cathy Zeljak Director of Global Resources Center GRC czeljak 202-994-0124